more from
We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

BNM039V - Insides [Modern Classical​/​Modular Noise]

by Silent Noise Revolution

supported by
  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €7 EUR  or more

    You own this


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Black LP, pressed on 180 gr vinyl, limited to 300 copies, comes in a gatefold black & white cover

    Includes unlimited streaming of BNM039V - Insides [Modern Classical/Modular Noise] via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 21 days
    edition of 300 

      €20 EUR or more 

    You own this  


Skin To Skin 03:54
Teared Apart 02:28
Synapse Sync 04:28


Jan De Block: “Insides” is about a world that only exists in my imagination, a world without distinction between reality and fantasy. Staying in my own head helps me to stay afloat in a world where we are constantly stimulated by short fragments from the lives of other people, without nuance or frame. Those stroboscopic fragments are so dazzling that they drown out the soft light and our inner voice. That puts us off balance.
My music is not just the soft light or the voice within ourselves: radiation seeps through from the outside, in the form of electronic clicks, noise, glitches… like a robot faltering and stuttering due to damage to its circuits. The combination of soft piano music and abstract sounds forms the universe of Silent Noise Revolution.


released July 17, 2021

Electronic noise, clicks and sounds: Jan De Block
Bugles on “Between Fallen and Failing Angels”
and “Don’t Say Anything”: Luc van Lieshout
All tracks composed by Jan De Block
Recording, mixing and mastering: Jan De Block
Profile photo: Geert Joostens, Odette Di Maio
Photography: Jan De Block
Artwork: Inez De Block
© 2021 Silent Noise Revolution
This Is Belgian NeuMusik Chapter 39


all rights reserved